Mayorkun Wins 2016 Rookie Of The Year Award

The Headies Secretariat today announced DMW artiste and Love You Tire crooner as Winner of the 2016 Rookie of the Year Category of the Headies 2016.

This year’s edition has Dice Ailes, Dremo, Mayorkun, Terry Apala and Mz Kiss as nominees.

After entries of votes from the public, the Eleko crooner amassed the highest number of votes,  followed by his Label mate, Dremo as first runner-up and Chocolate City act, Dice Ailes coming third.

Winner of this category was not announced at the awards because the nominees were late for their opening performances and we had to move swiftly to other scheduled programs.

Congratulations to them.

Recommended Posts