Skip to content

Moses, Iheanacho, Iwobi, Ndidi To Know FA CUP Opponents This December

Moses, Iheanacho, Iwobi, Ndidi To Know FA CUP Opponents This December

Five Nigerian internationals Alex Iwobi, Victor Moses, and Leicester trio of Wilfred Ndidi, Kelechi Iheanacho and Ahmed Musa will know their foes in the third round of the English FA Cup today (Monday) when the draw holds this evening, DECEMBER 4TH 2017.

Iwobi’s Arsenal are the current holders of the cup and eager to claim the trophy for the 14th time this season.

Last year’s beaten finalists Chelsea, Leicester City and Arsenal are among the 44 teams from the Premier League and Championship to be joined by 20 other teams that progressed from round two of the competition in the draw for the third round.

Wenger Has Revealed Who Could Replace Him At Arsenal

That means that a total of 64 teams will be in the hat, making 32 match-ups in the next stage.

The ties will take place on the weekend from Friday, January 5, until Monday, January 8.

Leicester City have not made the quarter-final since 2012 when they lost 5-2 to Chelsea at Stamford Bridge while Chelsea have won the English FA Cup seven times.


FA Cup third round draw ball numbers

1 Bournemouth
2 Arsenal
3 Aston Villa
4 Barnsley
5 Birmingham
6 Bolton
7 Brentford
8 Brighton
9 Bristol City
10 Burnley
11 Burton Albion
12 Cardiff
13 Chelsea
14 Crystal Palace
15 Derby
16 Everton
17 Fulham
18 Huddersfield
19 Hull
20 Ipswich
21 Leeds
22 Leicester
23 Liverpool
24 Manchester City
25 Manchester United
26 Middlesbrough
27 Millwall
28 Newcastle
29 Norwich
30 Nottingham Forest
31 Preston
32 QPR
33 Reading
34 Sheffield United
35 Sheffield Wednesday
36 Southampton
37 Stoke
38 Sunderland
39 Swansea
40 Tottenham
41 Watford
42 West Brom
43 West Ham
44 Wolves
45 Woking OR Peterborough
46 MK Dons
47 Newport County
48 Wycombe
49 Port Vale OR Yeovil
50 Shrewsbury
51 Doncaster
52 Slough OR Rochdale
53 AFC Wimbledon
54 Stevenage
55 Mansfield
56 Luton Town
57 Bradford
58 Blackburn OR Crewe
59 Fylde OR Wigan
60 Gillingham OR Carlisle
61 Notts County
62 Forest Green OR Exeter
63 Fleetwood OR Hereford
64 Coventry City