Edge Records/LRR rapper Reminisce has released his fourth album “El Hadj”

The LP contains 16 tracks and has numerous guest appearances from Mr Eazi, Solidstar, Olamide, 9ice, 2baba, Oladips and Sojay.

Reminisce's El Hadj tracklist                                                                                Reminisce’s El Hadj tracklist

The album was released today, Monday August 29, 2016.

Prior to this, the ace rapper has been up and about running  a  cypher session, an avenue for helping upcoming rappers showcase their artistry and also promote the Hip hop culture.

The first session featured CDQ, Vector, DJ Neptune and Ola Dips, while the second session ‘Feego’ featured Seriki, Ola Dips and Ice Prince.

The Les Roses Rouge records rapper, held a listening session last week for “El Hadj”. The event took place at Lotus Pattaya, Victoria Island, Lagos, and had a motley crowd of industry players, musicians and the press.

Reminisce unveiled the concept behind each track, and also gave the reason behind the album title. He said it is in reference with the religious pilgrimage Hajj which he initially planned to go for in 2016 but has shifted it to next year 2017.

View album tracklist:

  1. ‘Asalamalekun’

  2. ‘Where I Come From’

  3. ‘Ibadi’

  4. ‘Konsignment’

  5. ‘If no be God’ ft Mr Eazi

  6. ‘1 for the road’ ft Solidstar

  7. ‘Ori’

  8. ‘I remember’

  9. ‘Skit’ [Terry Apala]

  10. ‘Telephone’ ft Olamide

  11. ‘Simple boy’ ft 9ice

  12. ‘Daily basis’

  13. ‘Nobody knows’ ft 2Baba Idibia

  14. ‘Owo re’

  15. ‘Oloun’ ft Oladips

  16. ‘Larger than life’ ft Sojay

Recommended Posts