Full List Of Winners At The Just Concluded AFRIMA 2017

The third edition of All African Music Awards (AFRIMA 3.0) which took place on Sunday 12th of November at Eko Hotel, Lagos saw Nigerian superstar boy, Wizkid taking over the night as he went home with three major awards ranging from the Best Male Artiste, West Africa, Artiste of the Year and the Best Song of the Year.

The singer who was present to receive the awards except for the Best Male Artiste, West Africa, which was received by Olisa Adibua on his behalf, appreciated fans and the organizer for their loyalty and support to his career.


The awards for Best Artiste of the Year and Best Song of the Year were presented by Nigerian legendary artiste and DJ, 2Baba and Cool DJ Jimmy Jatt.

The presentation was an opportunity for Wizkid to publicly appreciate the big shots in the industry for their support in his music career, stating that they have taken the Nigerian Music industry from where it was to where it is and it is left for young artistes like himself to take it farther.

Tiwa Savage won the Best Female Artiste, West Africa while Simi took home the award for Best Songwriter for her hit single, Smile For Me.

Check out the full list of winners below;

Best Central African Act (Male) – Locko

Best Central African Act (Female) – Montess

Best East African Act (Male) – Eddy Kenzo

Best East African Act (Female) – Nandy

Best Southern Africa Act (Male) – Emtee

Best West African Act (Male) – Wizkid

Best West African Act (Female) – Tiwa Savage


Best African Collaboration – Alikiba feat M.I – ‘AJE’

Best Artiste in African Rock – Gilad Millo (Kenya)

Best Artiste or Group in African RnB & Soul – Alikiba feat. M.I – ‘AJE’

Best Artiste or Group in African Contemporary: DJ Tunez feat. Wande Coal – ‘Iskaba’

Best Artiste or Group in African Raggae & Dancehall – 2Baba – ‘Holy Holy’

Best Artiste or Group in African Hip Hop – Ycee – ‘Juice’

Best Artiste of Group in African Pop – Toofan

Video of the Year – Orezi x Adasa Cookey – ‘Cooking Pot’

Best Female Artiste in Inspirational Music: Asikey George

African Songwriter of the Year – Simi

Producer of the Year – DJ Coublon for Seyi Shay’s ‘Yolo Yolo’

Artiste of the Year – Wizkid

Song of the Year – Wizkid feat. Drake – ‘Come Closer’

Congrats to everyone who won their categories, we look forward to greater hits from every artistes in the coming year.