Tush Awards

Lagos Youngest LG Sole Administrator, 33 Others To Get Tush Awards

Owners of the All Youths Tush Awards (AYTA) brand, TDA Multimedia signaled the close of voting activities for their annual youths programme on Saturday, November 26 after three weeks of rigorous contest for ‘who-wins-what’ at the 8th successive AYTA edition.

In a press statement released on Friday, the organisers of the event also announced the winners of the three non-voting categories of the awards.

The winners were identified as the Student Innovator of the Year won by a group of nine students mostly from the University of Ibadan where they developed a Social App amongst themselves, deployed it to their immediate community, the University of Ibadan environs, and marked its 5,000 subscribers figure in November 1, 2016 after just few months of its launch. This group of young souls are being awarded for their creativity and innovation.

An Electrical Engineering student of Federal University of Technology, Owerri, Ekomobong Finbarr also picks the Outstanding Student of the Year Award for his effort at building a solar-powered tricycle as his final year project. The solar-powered tricycle can travel 11 km and it has no engine.

Going forward, the youngest Local Government Administrator ever appointed in the history of Lagos State and the second youngest in Nigeria after 25 years old Ms. Hindatu Umar, Chairman of Argungu Local Government of Kebbi State; Honourable Olugbenga Abiola who supervises Agege Local Government Area of Lagos State bags the Youth Achiever of the Year at the AYTA 2016 scheduled to hold on Wednesday December 14, 2016 by 5pm prompt at The Landmark Center, Oniru in Lagos State, southwest Nigeria.

Honourable Abiola appointment comes at a time when the youths of the country are pushing a ‘not-too-young-to-rule’ campaign and has given thousands increased self-belief amongst others.

In the other 31 categories, voting just ended and winners have emerged for all the categories where they would be decorated at the 8th edition of Nigeria’s most consistent all youths awards platform.

The organisers have promised a fun-filled and inspired night as they vowed to make this year’s edition a colourful one.

The event is supported by Nigezie, Prime TV, Glo, Cadbury, Palmchat, International Breweries, BUA Group, WAP TV, Pulse.ng, 9jaConnect and Flash IT Solutions amongst others.

Recommended Posts